Opening new business

Post your windshield repair tips, questions, advice! Note there is a sub-forum specifically for business development questions.
kickinautoglass
Enter the middle number please (3): 3

Opening new business

Post by kickinautoglass »

Im a new business owner. I live in a small town. Im wondering if I can get some advice. Ive also noticed there are very few females in this line of work. Im hoping I dont get alot of negative feedback because im a girl. Im also looking into purchasing my first kit. Anyone care to lead me in the first direction?
screenman
Enter the middle number please (3): 5

Re: Opening new business

Post by screenman »

No problem you being girl, I am even married to one. If you want help and advice you have come to a good place, seeing as Delta are the only manufacturers that go to the trouble and expense of running a forum, then you would be correct in thinking that they sell a good system that they back up extremely well with good customer service.

I do not know your local market, but I do know windshield repair and the rewards it offers for those happy to put some effort in, go for it and I wish you lots of luck.
Frank EU

Post by Frank EU »

Hi, welcome here, I have just PMed you, Kickinautoglass.
It's good to see a girl entering here.
Simply go to your forum-inbox. :D
t4k

Post by t4k »

kickinautoglass wrote:Im a new business owner. I live in a small town. Im wondering if I can get some advice. Ive also noticed there are very few females in this line of work. Im hoping I dont get alot of negative feedback because im a girl. Im also looking into purchasing my first kit. Anyone care to lead me in the first direction?
Do your homework by talking to as many suppliers as you can and YOU make the decision as to what works best for you!! Get as much info as you can on each brand and weigh it out to suit your personal approach to this business.

Opinions are like belly buttons....we all have one and they are all different.
t4k