Greetings

Post your windshield repair tips, questions, advice! Note there is a sub-forum specifically for business development questions.
LWR
Enter the middle number please (3): 3

Greetings

Post by LWR »

Hey everyone hows it going?

I figured I kick this off in the right direction by giving a little introduction:

My name is Nick Lindsey. I just purchased a Delta EZ-300s and patiently waiting for it to arrive in the mail. I'm excited about entering the field of self-employment! Just the idea of it is liberating as many of you I'm sure are aware of... Ive been wanting to get involved in WR for about 5 years. I recently resigned from my career, sold my house, and moved to a Austin, Texas to get a fresh start. Ive been in the automotive repair industry for 11 years. I was a Mercedes Benz technician for the last 7 years and worked bumper to bumper at Park Place in Dallas. While I was a tech I noticed my dealership subleted windshield glass chip repair. I had a chat one day about 5 years ago with the WR tech and he opened up to me quickly and even told me how much money he and his one employee made. Needless to say it was more than I was making which I found to be attractive. I decided to look into doing chip repair for my dealership as the sublet was not always very timly and we would sell alot more if we had a technician/s in house. I brought this to my service directors attention during a focus group meeting. Rather than agree to let me be a wr tech I was sent to train and became factory certified in Mercedes glass replacement. Ive been replacing glass on Mercedes and Maybach vehicles ever since (as well as bumper to bumper repairs). Ive replaced alot of glass that I know for sure could have been repaired. Most Mercedes Benz owners dont even get their insurance involved - they just pay the cost of the windshield. Well I finally got tired of the politic'in, flat rate pay, intermittent electrical problems, and basically just turning wrenches on Mercedes in general.