Thinking about taking the leap. How long to make $

Post your windshield repair tips, questions, advice! Note there is a sub-forum specifically for business development questions.
Rundad
Enter the middle number please (3): 3

Thinking about taking the leap. How long to make $

Post by Rundad »

Hello all,
I am just considering coming back to rock chip repair after many years away. I am a recovering replacement tech who also did repairs about 25 years ago. I am in corporate America right now and want to be my own boss. All that to ask this: How quickly can you start making a decent living at this? I plan on buying a Delta Kit and taking the class. I would love to hit it full time immediately after that. How quickly do the networks start sending you jobs? I know that it will be a big selling job on my part, but that is what I have been doing for years and am ready for that.
I know it is different for everyone, but just wanted to get an idea of what real people had experienced. Thank you all for your time!
screenman
Enter the middle number please (3): 5

Re: Thinking about taking the leap. How long to make $

Post by screenman »

Forget the networks and you could be earning the next day. I paid £4,000 to get into WSR in 1988 I had that money back in 6 weeks, no insurance billing for me then or now.

So the truth is, it is up to you.

Go Delta, go for training and get out selling, the rewards are great.
Rundad

Post by Rundad »

Thanks Screenman!
benswindshieldrepair

Post by benswindshieldrepair »

Don't count on the networks. At all. I'm not a big risk taker so I suggest getting your start while your still have a day-job and taking vacation days and every weekend to bang on every door you possibly can to build a clientele. When the steam builds give 'em the Johnny Paycheck - Take this job and shove it.
Txguy956

Post by Txguy956 »