Newbie looking for advise on a delta kit

Post your windshield repair tips, questions, advice! Note there is a sub-forum specifically for business development questions.
glassmedic209
Enter the middle number please (3): 3

Newbie looking for advise on a delta kit

Post by glassmedic209 »

Hey I'm Blake, I'm just getting into the chip repair field. Lots of great info here on the forum. I have a quick question.

Saw the 36015H anniversary delta kit online, looks like a decent deal for the amount the kit comes with. I already have 4 or 5 accounts lined up and i have some experience in chip repair, but im wondering if this is overkill? the next cheapest kit they sell is 860 the 36010 and seems to contain about 70% of what this kit has.

Please let me know your thoughts!
Last edited by Kgobin on March 16th, 2014, 7:21 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: url removed from post
GlassStarz
Enter the middle number please (3): 5

Re: Newbie looking for advise on a delta kit

Post by GlassStarz »

If you succeed in this business you will eventually need everything and probably more.It better to have something in the box when you find you need it than not.
glassmedic209

Post by glassmedic209 »

Yeah I guess your right on that one, I just want to sort out the fluff from the essential stuff for start up costs. It will be a part time gig after my normal day job. I am a fleet mechanic manager so I have a lot of fleet accounts already signed up when I get my **** together and start the company.
candyman

Post by candyman »

If you are doing fleets , you will need the extra bridge. Its cheaper paying the extra for the A -Kit.
t4k

Post by t4k »

I do fleets and I have three bridges. I use all three everyday!
bill lambeth

Post by bill lambeth »

I have 6 but just like t4k I use three everyday ! I have found that working more than three is to much work for this old man !
t4k

Post by t4k »