Insurance Job/Marketing

Post your windshield repair tips, questions, advice! Note there is a sub-forum specifically for business development questions.
abadjam
Enter the middle number please (3): 3

Insurance Job/Marketing

Post by abadjam »

I'm new to WSR, but, not business in general. What is the best way to get on the call list for insurance companies?

My girlfriend / co owner called about 6 major insurance companies. They either have no ideal or say they will call you back (never do).

Any basic ideals? Any major WSR site to join?

I'm already on the Windshield referral site from Delta, just wondering about others.

Tim
A Bad Jam Roadside Assistance LLC
877-LANE SOS
Tim
A Bad Jam "Roadside Assistance" LLC
www.abadjamroadside.com
877-LANE SOS
RCRNR

Re: Insurance Job/Marketing

Post by RCRNR »

I am not sure what your question is but when I started I signed up for the TPAs (Deltas site has the details on how to get set up with the TPAs). Since SGC purchased HSG I don't get any referrals if that is what you are looking for ? Depending on what model you are using will determine how you must market your business. Lots of people on this don't like the way I do it but it works great and my customers love the service I provide. I do a tent at the mall model and mainly fix retail only customers which I love being I meet and am able to talk to new people daily. Some here like the fleet approach I do have several fleets and may have picked up a new one yesterday ( I personally don't like them as much I show up do 3-7 cars talk to no one then come in the next morning go in and bill them.) There is two different marketing approaches depending on which way you decide to go. On fleets they come to me every time being I don't really do that for income so much. I use the FREE approach at the tent trust me it works great the longer you do it the busier you become COVID has slowed me down some but even with COVID being all I do is repairs its not a bad income.